Board of Directors & PAB

The Board Members of the Epilepsy Foundation of Georgia are volunteers dedicated to helping Georgians with epilepsy and seizure disorders. If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board, please contact us at

Letter from the Board President

From the moment you find out you’re expecting, it is every parent’s dream to have a healthy baby. It was mine, and it appeared I had received just what I was wishing for until my son, Griffin, had a cluster of tonic-clonic seizures when he was just 14 months old. After five days in the hospital and a diagnosis of epilepsy, it seemed my dream [...]


Bonnie Meshad

Past President
Greg Embry, Blackshaw Partners LLC

Vice Presidents
Anita Patterson, Cox Enterprises
Mark Robinson, UPS Capital Supply Chain Finance

Claudia Woodruff, MS, Fayette County Schools

Pauline Reynolds, HLB Gross Collins

Professional Advisory Board Chair
Lawrence Seiden, MD, Peachtree Neurological Clinic



Stephanie Boswell
Chris Chandler, WSB TV
Carole H. Cox, Global Investments/Synovus
Jill Fox
Patty Fritz, UCB Inc.
Deby Glidden, CorePoint Partners
Pete Graybill, Beck Compression
James Hlavenka, UCB Inc.
Lemuel Horton, Goldkist, Retired
Mike Keenan, Ares Capital Management
Rebecca King, Cover Your Assets, Inc.
Diane Lechter
Luz Lopez
Darrell Mays, NSORO LLC
James McAlpin, Bryan Cave LLP
Michelle Stevens-McGee, Advisory Board Company
Doug Miller, SunTrust Bank
Brian Reynolds, Chatham Capital
Lisa Webster, DHL Express

Board Member Emeritus
John P. Bailey
James H. Murphy



The Professional Advisory Board (PAB) are volunteers who provide the foundation specialized guidance relating to Georgians with epilepsy and seizure disorders. If you are interested in becoming a member of the PAB, please contact us at

PAB Chair
Lawrence Seiden, MD – Peachtree Neurological Clinic

PAB Members
Victoria Andrews, RN – UCB, The Epilepsy Company
Yvan Bamps, PhD – Emory University Rollins School of Public Health
Debi Cassidy, MBA – Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Raymond Cheng, MD – ASCEND Neurological Group
Joshua Chern, MD – Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Raymond Dingledine, PhD – Emory University School of Medicine, Pharmacology
Fariba Farhidvash, MD
Edward Faught, MD – Emory Epilepsy Center
Thomas Holmes, MD – Marietta Neurological Associates
Andy K. Johnson, MD – Wellstar Medical Group
James M. Kiely, MD – Atlanta Neurology, PC
Rosemarie Kobau, MPH – Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Archana Koganti, MD – The Harbin Clinic
Sookyong Koh, MD – The Emory Clinic
Melanee Newman, RN – Emory Epilepsy Center
Tina Robinson, MD –  The Southeast Permanente Medical Group
Andres Rodriguez-Ruiz, MD – Emory Epilepsy Center
Deborah A. Sheppe, Pharm. D. – Upsher Smith Laboratories
Kelly Simontacchi, PhD – GW Pharmaceuticals
Claudia Woodruff – Fayette County Schools

div class=